• United States of America
  • November 27, 1989

MTV Unplugged

The Allman Brothers Band

Season 1 Episode 18

Touted as one of the most influential and successful American rock groups of the 1970s, The Allman Brothers Band recently regrouped and turned out their first new album in nine years: Seven Turns. In this special edition of ""MTV Unplugged,"" original band members Gregg Allman on keyboards, Dickey Betts on guitar, and drummers Butch Truck and Jaimoe, are joined by new members, guitarist Warren Haynes, bassist Allen Woody, and Johnny Neel on keyboards and blues harp. Song selections performed include: ""Midnight Rider,"" Gregg Allman's '74 solo hit and ""Low Down Dirty Mean"" and ""Seven Turns"" off the band's new release Seven Turns. An excerpt from the MTV Unplugged book....""Working on this show was not for the faint of heart. By 10:00 A.M. every band member was chain-smoking. It turns out you don't get to be an Allman Brother by belonging to the excercycle set."" Set List: Seven Turns Midnight Rider Low Down Dirty Mean Melissa C'mon in My Kitchen (written by Robert Johnson) Feat

uFlix.cc 2024

uFlix.cc does not store any files on its servers.